top of page

Matthew Johnson & Emily Bates take top honours at 2017 Best & Fairest

Matthew Johnson has taken out the 2017 Greg Carkeet Medal for the Best & Fairest player by 3 votes over runners-up Hiovake Livesey and Kyle Juracic. Emily Bates won her 4th Lloyd Bates Medal in a row, extending her club record of most consecutive Senior Best & Fairests in mens or womens competitions. She narrowly edged out first year player for Yeronga, Emma Aeschlimann y a single vote and captain Kaitlyn Cantrell by 2 votes.

Sean Williamson was named the Clubman of the Year for his outstanding dedication to the club in 2017.

Photo's from the Best & Fairest night can be found here: CLICK HERE

A Full List of Winners is below:

Thirds: Leading Goalkicker: Luke Anthony Hamers Coaches Award: Mark Joseph Most Improved: Andrew Turner Ian Daniels Medalist (B&F): Wade Hurst Runner-Up Best & Fairest: Josh Procopis Third Best & Fairest: Troy Hillier

QWFA Div 1: Leading Goalkicker: Jenna Vandyk Coaches Award: Sharna McClure Most Improved: Narelle Couper Most Consistent: Meg McGuiness Best in Finals: Katie Archibald Best & Fairest: Jenna Vandyk Runner-Up Best & Fairest: Jade Banks

Reserves: Leading Goalkicker: Roderick Schneider Coaches Award: Doug Tait Most Improved: Nick Mellifont Best & Fairest: Jordan Keays Runner-Up Best & Fairest: Brady Robinson Third Best & Fairest: Roderick Schneider

QWAFL: Leading Goalkicker: Jade Ransfield Coaches Award: Sarah Boniface Most Improved: Jessy Keeffe Most Consistent: Kaitlyn Cantrell Best in Finals: Sam Danger Virgo Lloyd Bates Medallist: Emily Bates Runner-Up Best & Fairest: Emma Aeschlimann

Seniors: Leading Goalkicker: Glenn Boyd Coaches Award: Chris Lyon Most Improved: Declan Jordan Most Umpires Votes: Hiovake Livesey Rising Star: Domonic Wili Greg Carkeet Medalist (B&F): Matt Johnson Runner-Up Best & Fairest: Hiovake Livesey & Kyle Juracic

Appreciation Awards: Julie Bates Di Zanchetta Duncan McLean Colin Mitchell Craig Williams Ross Nall Peter & Marti Beardsley

Player Appreciation Award: Tristan Macrae

Clubman of the Year: Sean Williamson

bottom of page