top of page

The Lloyd Bates Medal Awards Night

Welcome to the results of the Yeronga South Brisbane Womens Presentation Night!

The Lloyd Bates Medal Awards Night for 2016 was held on 21st October at the Pineapple Hotel. Both Women’s teams had their awards presentations and there was a good attendance on the night. A complete list of winners from the night’s proceedings can be found below.

Congratulations to all nominees & winners. Thanks to all who came along to show your support, and we look forward to another great season in 2017!


Best & Fairest - Hope Skehan

Runner-up - Eilish Grundon

Most Consistent - Taneil Bruton

Best Finals Player - Caitlin Collins

Leading Goal Kicker - Caitlin Collins (24 goals)

Most Improved - Jess Richards

Coach's award - Steph Le


Best & Fairest - Emily Bates

Runner-up - Sam Virgo

Most Consistent - Emily Bliss

Best Finals Player - Renee Cowan

Leading Goal kicker - Jade Ransfield (38 goals)

Most Improved - Bella Mudronja

Coach's award - Jenna Vandyk


bottom of page