Greg Carkeet Medal Awards Night

October 24, 2016




The Greg Carkeet Medal Awards Night for 2016 waS held on 11th November in the Heritage Room at the Story Bridge Hotel. There was a great turnout from all teams.


Highlights Reel's can be found here:


Photo's of Winners can be found in the Gallery Tab.


Award Winners are as Follows:



- Greg Carkeet Medallist: Darcy Shewell

- Runner-Up: Glenn Boyd

- Third B&F: Zach Templeton

- Coaches Award: Sullivan Hall

- Most Improved: Rowan Johnson

- Most Umpires Votes: Glenn Boyd & Hiovake Livesey

- Best in Finals: Hiovake Livesey

- Leading Goal Kicker: Glenn Boyd

- Rising Star Award: Zach Templeton



- Best & Fairest: Nathan Armstrong

- Runner-Up: Declan Jordan

- Third B&F: Oliver Clarke

- Coaches Award: Sam Naylor

- Most Improved: Belly Nizigama

- Best in Finals: Neville Moyle



- Ian Daniels Medallist: Josh Procopis

- Runner-Up: Troy Hillier

- Third B&F: Jet Mahler

- Coaches Award: Felix Moeller

- Most improved: Matthew Haynes


Clubman of the Year:

- Scott Stephens


Appreciation Awards:

- Craig Williams

- Colin Mitchell

- James Brant



Congratulations to all Winners and we look forward to seeing everyone again for the 2017 season!


Please reload

Recent Posts
Please reload

Have a question?

©2016YerongaFC All Rights Reserved

  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Twitter Icon
  • Grey Google+ Icon
  • Grey YouTube Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon